Appendix 1: Schedule of Cabinet Appointments to Outside Bodies 30 May 2022

1. Introduction

- 1.1. This paper outlines the outside bodies and boards that have Hackney Council member representation and require a nomination from Cabinet this year.
- 1.2. This paper also includes the list of bodies with representation that do not require a nomination this year for information.

2. Appointments to Outside Bodies

Outside body	Nominated member	Term of office	Ends
Abney Park Trust	Cllr Susan Fajana-Thomas, Cllr Fliss Premru	1 year	2023
Agudas Israel Housing Association	Cllr Clare Potter	4 years	2026
Bangla Housing Association	Cllr Sade Etti	1 year	2023
Chats Palace Arts Centre	Cllr Ian Rathbone	1 year	2023
Clapton Park Tenant Management Organisation	Cllr Lynne Troughton Cllr Sharon Patrick Cllr Ali Sadek, Cllr Joseph Ogundemuren	4 years	2026
CREATE London	Cllr Guy Nicholson	1 year	2023
Groundwork London	Cllr Caroline Woodley	3 years	2025
Newable (formerly Greater London Enterprise)	Cllr Guy Nicholson	3 years	2025
Hackney Empire	Cllr Christopher Kennedy	1 year	2023
Lee Valley Regional Park	Cllr Caroline Woodley (Sub-vacancy)	1 year	2023

LHC (Formerly London Housing Consortium)	Cllr McKenzie Cllr Fajana-Thomas	4 years	2026
London Road Safety Council	Cllr Smyth Cllr Claudia Turbet-Delof	2 years	2024
London Youth Games Foundation	Cllr Kennedy	1 year	2023
Local Government Information Unit (LGiU) Management Committee	Cllr Sade Etti	1 year	2023
Manor House Development Trust	Cllr Caroline Selman	1 year	2023
Schools Admissions Forum	Cllr Caroline Woodley	4 years	2026
Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education (SACRE)	Cllr Kam Adams, Cllr Sade Etti, Cllr Jessica Webb, Cllr Ifraah Samatar, Cllr Lee Laudat-Scott, Cllr Lynne Troughton	1 year	2023
Shoreditch Town Hall Trust	Cllr Steven Race	4 years	2026
Sun Babies Nursery	Cllr Robert Chapman, Joannie Andrews, Samantha Lloyd, Tom Ebbutt, Esther Rank	4 years	2026

3. Appointed representatives that do not require a nomination this year

Outside body	Current post holder(s)	Term of office	Ends
East London NHS Foundation Trust	Cllr Fajana-Thomas	3 years	2024
Homerton University Hospital NHS	Cllr Carole Williams	3 years	2024

Foundation Trust		
i dandadidii ii dat		

4. Mayoral appointed representative to outside bodies (names in brackets indicate nominated substitutes)

Outside body	Current post holder(s)	Term of office	Ends
Local Government Association (LGA) General Assembly	Mayor Glanville Cllr Bramble Cllr Nicholson	1 year	2023
London Councils Grants Committee	Cllr Kennedy (Cllr Bramble) (Cllr Fajana-Thomas)	1 year	2023
London Councils Greater London Employment Forum (GLEF)	Cllr Williams (Mayor Glanville)	1 year	2023
London Councils Leaders Committee	Mayor Glanville (Cllr Bramble) (Cllr Nicholson)	1 year	2023
London Councils Transport and Environment Committee (TEC)	Mayor Glanville (Cllr Nicholson) (Cllr Coban)	1 year	2023
North London Waste Authority	Cllr Coban Cllr Chapman	1 year	2023
London Pensions Collective Investment Vehicle (CIV)	Cllr Chapman Cllr Adams (deputy)	1 year	2023